The official website of Tarrington Parish Council, promoting the life of the village, past and present.

Meet the Parish Councillors

Following the elections in May 2015, the following people have been elected as councillors and officials. Councillors serve a four-year term of office and sign up to a Code of Conduct. Should a Councillor resign, the vacancy is advertised and the Council has the power to co-opt a replacement for the remaining term of office. The next scheduled election is May 2019.

There is currently one vacancy for a parish councillor, if you are interested in becoming a councillor please contact the clerk for more information or Click here.

Robert Hodges



Maggie Daron


Paul Grey – Chairman

JT mugshot

John Tallis – Vice-Chairman


Mike Tector

Janette Ward


Trevor Kerr – photo to follow


jan picture for website

Janet Chester – clerk  – email:

The Clerk to the Council is a vital team member, providing advice and administrative support, and taking action to implement council decisions. The Clerk is the Proper Officer of the Council in law.




Share this with:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on StumbleUponPin on PinterestPrint this pageEmail this to someone